R.C.G. Guadalmina beats R.C. G. Sotogrande

The Guadalmina team beat Sotogrande in a very close match on the 12th and 19th of March. Guadalmina was defeated 2,5 : 3,5 at Sotogrande but managed to win at home 4 : 2. The total result was then 6,5 : 5,5. The Sotogrande team consisted this year of many strong  players, among others the three times Spanish seniors champion Miguel Preysler.

The Guadalmina team consisted of  Kristian Bergland,Olaf Eie (captain), Pedro Irujo, Javier Perez de Leza, Herlov Langgard, Stig Durlow, Antonio Guerrero, Salvador Tamayo, Sten Olsson, Lennart Wiberg, Felicisimo Perez, Lars Torp, Juan Rueda, Joe Llewellyn, Paco Urbano, Tomas Strandberg.

Picture: The Sotogrande captain Robert Pinsent handing over the trophy to the Guadalmina captain.

sotograndeguadalmina 2011.jpg